1uz into mx73 cressida

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.
Anyway here's some more pics.
This was it when I got it back. Too much rake for me
IMAG0253.jpg
Pulled the wheels off to adjust the sweet ground controls
IMAG0254.jpg
Got it much more even and stopped scraping on flat ground lol
IMAG0255.jpg
One more of the engine. Don't mind the clamp its temporary :p
IMAG0248.jpg
Now goal is to get it registered and slowly start fixing up the interior... Oh yeah and slide the piss out of it lol. Not sure if I want to weld the diff or try to find a mk2 LSD.

Hey I'm about to undergo this swap. I'm buying the quantum adapter plate tomorrow. Then I'm getting the 1uz, then howe hydraulic throwout bearing. Then mounts. I'm still weary about the wiring harness because I have no experience with it.is there anything important I need to know? I have an 87 cressida. Thanks and you have a great build and I would love to copy what you've done lol. O

So could I use the clutch already on the car? Or do I have to buy an aftermarket clutch? And what did you do with the wiring harness? I'm not very familiar with them and some insight on it would be awesome.

hey BOXY how did you go about the wiring? what sources did you use? i dont know what tewds are i googled but i didnt find it. your info is greatly appreciated

Does anyone know if it would be better to replace my cut engine harness with a complete one?
of course id still have to take some of the wires out because im running a manual, but it does have all of the wires and connectors. also it has the dash wiring attached for the ls400 dash, which would make it a lot easier. they have them on ebay for about $100 which i think is reasonable for the amount of time that would go in the wiring and the tools needed would probably exceed the $100.
I just wanted to know if anyone has tried this and it has backfired somehow.