Project Thread Supercharged Supra

The 1UZFE EGR Delete Kit is available for sale here.
John, I am using a factory 97 Sc400 harness. Mitch got me the pin outs and changes. I needed to add a few wires to it but the process was fairly easy. In a couple instances I actully used wires in the harness that we no longer used. I will look up some of what Mitch sent me if it will help. Keep in mind, mine has yet to run.

.. If I purchase an early SC400 harness, it’ll already have the correct V8 layout, but the injectors will e setup for four groups of two in batch fire, plus it’ll be setup for 2 distributors, not 8 COP’s. Really the only things it’ll have going for it, is its layout for a V8 engine, its ECU connectors will fit my AEM, and I think it'll be setup to penetrate the firewall in the same place as in the Supra....
I'm not an expert in wiring, but I'd have idea. :D I'd use the SC4 harness, wire 8 injectors & distributors separately and connect them directly to the AEM ECU connectors. Basically it's to bypass the stock injectors & distributor wires.

Thanks Scott, after looking at the wiring diagrams, the '97 harness at least offers all 8 injectors wired for sequential firing, not batch fire as the earlier models did. Still only 2 distributors, so I assume you had to find at least 6 more wires for your COP's.

If you've the time I'd really appreciate some pics of that harness right where it comes through the firewall into the engine bay, and where it (presumably) splits to feed both banks of the engine? And as you mentioned, whatever Mitch sent would be helpful. Although I've been fooling around with these 1UZ's for a number of years now, I've never popped the hood of an SC400 to see what the wiring harness looks like, nor do I know anyone closeby who owns one.