Search results

1. GT400

Trying to get the A/C Working

Been a long time since I've been on the forums! I'm now old and tired of being sweaty all the time just to drive my toy, and have been trying to get the A/C Working again. I've got the lines plumbed up, just trying to figure out the best way to wire it up to retain the original auto climate...
  2. GT400

need some help, probably electrical.

Ok, i fixed it. The wire i ran to power the ecu had come loose, so it was making contact sometimes, then vibrating back loose. whew... glad it was something simple. Thanks for the input guys.
  3. GT400

well, i went back to tow it and tried to crank it and it cranks but wont even start anymore. so tomorrow the hunt begins...
  4. GT400

So as many of you know, i have been driving my 1UZ supra as a daily driver for a couple years. It has been doing fine recently, after finally solving my starting issues. Yesterday i was driving through a subdivision, at low speed, and the car turned off. just shut right down. I pulled to a...
  5. GT400

Need some help, no compression

nevermind, im a dumbass
  6. GT400

Need some help, no compression

over the last 3 weeks, i was busy changing a transmission in my 1uz mk3. finally got it done, but the car ran poorly when i started it up. i had replaced the valve cover gasket, so i thought i might have broken a plug wire so i replaced those. cyl 1 was still not firing so i replaced the fuel...
  7. GT400

temp gauge help please

i've been running a mechanical temp gauge on my car since i got it running, but finally fot the bug to fix the electric one. i read all the other threads i could find on the subject but still cant get it right. i tried the stock sensor, a new sensor, and a new supra sensor, and all three cause...
  8. GT400

Changin a starter tomorrow anyone need any pics or specs?